teachers of the year .png

Watuaga County Schools announced the Teachers of the Year on March 9. From left to bottom right: Calvin Cole, Lauren Harkey, Misty Hyler, Meagan Kingdon, Maura McGlamery, Haleigh Waterman, Brandon Winbush, Melissa Miller and Melanie Randolph.

BOONE — Watauga County Schools named its 2021-22 teachers of the year — one from each school in the district — on March 9. Chosen by their peers, the group was selected from a group of more than 300 teachers district-wide at all grade levels.

This year’s group includes Maura McGlamery from Bethel, Meagan Kingdon from Blowing Rock, Calvin Cole from Cove Creek, Melissa Miller from Green Valley, Misty Hyler from Hardin Park, Lauren Harkey from Mabel, Haleigh Waterman from Parkway, Melanie Randolph from Valle Crucis and Brandon Winbush from Watauga High School.

Trending Recipes

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.