App State Hall of Fame 2022 class

BOONE — App State’s Former Athletes Association is excited to announce the 2022 App State Athletics Hall of Fame class.

In alphabetical order, the 2022 inductees are Bob Allsbrook (men’s tennis, 1979-83), Ed Boyd (football, 1981-84), Walt Braine (wrestling, 1965-69), Susan McDanald Love (women’s tennis, 1979-83), Merryll McElwain (women’s golf, 1993-97) and Stethane Pipkins (women’s track and field, 1987-90).

Trending Recipes

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.