Teachers of the Year 2020

Watauga County Schools announces the 2020-21 Teachers of the Year. From top left to right: Leslie Hall, Leslie Howser, Angela Watson, Chelsie Eldreth, Erin Ellington, Elizabeth Hutelmyer, Hunter Lloyd, Tara Watson and Sydney Sieviec.

Watauga County Schools on May 4 announced its 2020-21 Teachers of the Year from each of its nine schools.

Chosen by their peers, the group was selected from more than 300 teachers district-wide at all grade levels. This year’s group includes Chelsie Eldreth from Bethel, Angela Watson from Blowing Rock, Leslie Hall from Cove Creek, Tara Watson from Green Valley, Elizabeth Hutelmyer from Hardin Park, Erin Ellington from Mabel, Sydney Sieviec from Parkway, Leslie Howser from Valle Crucis and Hunter Lloyd from Watauga High School.

Trending Recipes

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.